bipolar mom shares her insights on everyday life

School’s Back in Session

The kids are back in school and I have to say that I was ready!  I told a friend of mine that I felt like the house in Amityville Horror because I was thinking, “GET OUT!”  They bickered more than usual, they giggled loudly (why is that so annoying?  It should be a happy sound, but it grates on my nerves), and they were more bored than even over the summer. 

My son was eager to go back to school because this session he gets to take Home Ec.  Of course, they call it FACS now.  I have no idea what that means, but he’s thrilled because he will learn to cook.  He does like to do that at home.  I had him bake some pumpkin muffins (from a mix) and he did a great job!  I’m thrilled because he will learn how to sew on a button, something I never quite learned.  (Yes, I even bought a Buttoneer and have now run out of the little plastic fasteners!)

My daughter was less eager, but as happy as a clam when she came home (what does that phrase mean, anyway?  Are clams happier than other mollusks?  I enjoy fried clams, but I doubt they are happy about that). 

They both have homework, so that will keep them busy for awhile.  Plus, my daughter has dance tonight.  We are back on schedule!  YEAH!

I love my kids.  A LOT!  I love spending time with my kids.  But, it was time.

Comments on: "School’s Back in Session" (1)

  1. Michelle,
    Laura told me about your blog and you made my day. I laughed and thought – way to go, Michelle, in putting down your thoughts and ideas. Maybe you could put this into a book. The things we go through – painful at times, but turning out wonderful. I think of you often and wish I had a joke or something funny to write but since my birthday is tomorrow, that’s my humor for the day. Take time for Michelle and I think a book is in order for you to write. Love you much and here is a hhhhuuuugggg! Hope to see you sometime but will go to 9:30 service Sunday since I greet for that service.
    Love,
    Betty D.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

