bipolar mom shares her insights on everyday life

Time to Add to the Plate

I would like to start back drumming for the Living Water Worship.  Dale (the worship leader) asked me if I would like to sing, but I told him singing still makes me emotional, and I doubt you want one of your lead singers up there weeping.  So, hopefully, I will be able to make it to practice on Thursday night and start on Sunday.

This is the first item I adding to my plate.  I figured it was one of the most pleasurable activities I enjoyed before entering the loony bin, plus it is no stress, no other commitment during the week.  Just Thursday practice and Sunday worship.  A good first start, don’t you think?

I’m just excited that I feel like doing something.  This is truly the first time since I’ve gotten home that it even sounded good.  YEAH!  There is a light at the end of the tunnel….and it’s not an oncoming train!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

