bipolar mom shares her insights on everyday life

What’s New?

I was at a wedding this weekend, talking to my friend, Chris, who has a blog too.  He mentioned that it was hard to keep up with.  I totally agreed.  (I have to stop here a laugh for a bit.  Chris is actually my good friend’s brother.  I’ve met him several times.  But, thanks to blogging, I know him much better.  I saw him at this wedding, and I said hi to him, and he said, “Are you the blogger?”  We both thought that was funny.  It’s like we have this new connection.  So, Chris, I hope it’s okay if I call you “friend.”)

There are times, like now, when I have probably 15 topics floating around in my head that I’d like to write about.  But, I don’t want to flood my blog with 15 entries!  (Yeah, I know, I could write them now and schedule them to post later, but that seems like cheating.)

My friend, Liz told me that I needed to blog more often because she checks it a lot to see what’s going on in my life, what crazy things my kids are doing, and if I’m still alive.  She does post often on her blog.  I’ll give her credit for that.  But her kids are funnier.  (Of course, I am kidding.  My kids are WAY funnier.  They just say things I can’t post.  Kidding.  Again.)

So, check out my friends’ posts when you are bummed that I haven’t written.  🙂

Comments on: "What’s New?" (1)

  1. Hi Friend! Look, I can’t even keep up with reading blogs, let alone writing them!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

