bipolar mom shares her insights on everyday life

What a Wimp!

No, I’m not going to rant today, I’m going to promote the website wimp.  I’ve been debating about whether or not to share it, and that is why I didn’t do this yesterday even though I usually give you a website to check out.  But, this morning, the latest video made me teary-eyed, so that was my sign that I just had to share.  My son turned me on to this site (of course) and shares quite a few of the videos.  Some are just “okay” while others are clever, fascinating, or just plain funny.  So, even though you may have to sort through some that you don’t really care for, the next ones may just blow your socks off.

This site adds several videos a day, so it can be tough to keep up with, if you want to see everything.  However, nothing says you have to do it all in one sitting.  And, again, sometimes the title tells you enough that you know you want to skip it. 

I have no idea why it is called “wimp,” but I really don’t care.  It can entertain me for hours.  Not that I watch it for that long, of course.  I have housework I need to do!  (yawn)

Here are a few of my favorites that will show you the range of what you can find here:

Wimp finds videos that are posted worldwide on other sites, and shares the interesting ones.  So, some you may have already seen elsewhere.  But, honestly, this is a great go-to site when you just want to be entertained for a few minutes.  And, best of all–suitable for all ages!  (By the way, I’m not an “animal person,” but for those of you that are, don’t worry, there are plenty of cat and dog videos.)

Comments on: "What a Wimp!" (3)

  1. Don’t you become an “animal person” after seeing “Dog Feels the Beat”? 🙂 🙂

  2. OMG! I BUSTED out laughing at the Star Trek/Monty Python one. Soooooooo funny! Thanks for sharing.

  3. zuzuernie said:

    No, Meat. I honestly don’t even watch the animal ones! But, I’m glad someone out there appreciates them!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

