bipolar mom shares her insights on everyday life

Little Engine that Could

I think I can, I think I can.

I made several New Year’s resolutions.  Most of which didn’t make it past the end of the first week of January.  But, I’ve stuck to one, and I’m almost there!  With 75% of the year passed, I think I might just make it.

My resolution was to not comment or post on anything political on Facebook.  There were several reasons I decided to go this route.  First of all, I just get too wrapped up into all of it, and I find myself gritting my teeth.  Who needs that? Secondly, let’s be honest here.  No one really gets into a debate on there with an open mind.  Then it is just spitting back and forth until someone (me) gets hurt.  Who needs that? And, third, I really feel like Facebook is for fun, light-hearted topics.  Sure, go ahead and whine and moan about your job.  That probably feels good to get that off your chest! Yes, your husband is a dork for sitting around while you vacuum under his feet.

Look, I have to respect those of my friends that feel so passionately about their stand, that they have to post it online. It’s obviously a big deal to you, and you must let the whole world know. 

Honestly, though, start a blog, and quit stirring up trouble on Facebook.  (Oh, and, yeah, I just skip past those posts and links anyway, people.)

Comments on: "Little Engine that Could" (1)

  1. The blog idea is great! Can you also get the FB game fanatics to find a way to stop sending out updates on how they did every time they play a game. I have blocked most of them but seriously, it’s annoying. I don’t think we want to know how many hours a day these people are on FB.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

