bipolar mom shares her insights on everyday life

Good golly this has been some kind of week! One heck of a roller coaster. If 6 Flags hired me, I would be able to design the world’s greatest roller coaster based just on my emotions in the last month. And this last week would make anyone’s stomach flip-flop.  Ugh.

On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being outstanding, my day today is an 11.  I know!  Great news! Earlier in the week, however, I was feeling really good. Almost too good. Doctor said it was hypo-mania. Great. Then, the depression hit on Tuesday night and carried on through Thursday morning.  Blech.

I have a treatment plan that I’m working on, so hopefully, that will help me through the next couple of days. I’m still waiting on the new medication to take effect. That could happen any day now. 

So, imagine you are on this roller coaster. Right now is that freaky curve that you can’t tell where you are going next. It could be an extreme drop (not my first choice) or just a fun hairpin curve.

I’ll let you know. But for now, put those arms up in the air and at least try to enjoy the ride. (and remain seated until the ride comes to a complete stop.)

Comments on: "Maybe 6 Flags Should Hire Me" (1)

  1. I can’t imagine how that must feel but definitely not good – you are in my thoughts and prayers.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

