bipolar mom shares her insights on everyday life

I Hab a Code in By Dose

Yes, I do. I have a cold. This one has made it’s rounds through our house, and I am the last to get it. No, I didn’t get the flu shot.

Actually, this cold isn’t the worst one I’ve had (oh, dear, I may have just jinxed myself), but it’s no picnic. As usual, I have stuff to do, and don’t really have time for this cold, so I am politely asking it to go away.

     Dear Cold,

          I hope you have enjoyed your brief stay in my head. I ask that you take all of your belongings with you as you leave. As to your question of vacancies in my lungs or chest, I am afraid I will not be able to accommodate you at this time.

                                                                      Sincerely,

                                                                       Michelle

Comments on: "I Hab a Code in By Dose" (1)

  1. How rude for it to just drop in for a visit unannounced!!

    Hope you’re feeling better soon 🙂

Leave a comment